Lunch Menu

Leland Public School Lunch Menu 

February 2020

Breakfast Menu: Oatmeal and cereal options every day. Monday: Bagel, Tuesday: Chef’s Choice, Wednesday: Michigan egg-based entrée, Thursday: Oatmeal or Parfait Bar, Friday: Chef’s Choice
Local fresh fruits and vegetables are available every day.

Friday, February 21
Half day, lunch served 11-11:30, pepperoni or cheese breadsticks

Monday, February 24
No School, Mid-Winter Break

Tuesday, February 25
Breakfast for lunch, French toast with strawberries, sausage, chef’s choice soup

Wednesday, February 26
Traditional round pizza, veggies or fruit, veggie soup

Thursday, February 27
Turkey tetrazzini, dinner rolls, veggies or fruit, tomato rice soup

Friday, February 28
Pepperoni or cheese breadsticks, veggies or fruit, taco bar, chef’s choice soup

March 2020

Breakfast Menu: Oatmeal and cereal options every day. Monday: Bagel, Tuesday: Chef’s Choice, Wednesday: Michigan egg-based entrée, Thursday: Oatmeal or Parfait Bar, Friday: Chef’s Choice
Local fresh fruits and vegetables are available every day.

Monday, March 2
Pizza, sloppy Joes on whole grain bun, veggies or fruit, chicken rice soup

Tuesday, March 3
Burrito bowls, black beans, cilantro lime rice, veggies of fruit, squash soup

Wednesday, March 4
Traditional round pizza, veggies or fruit, chef’s choice soup

Thursday, March 5
Korean beef over noodles, roasted carrots, veggies or fruit, black bean soup

Friday, March 6
Pepperoni or cheese bread sticks, veggies or fruit, taco bar, chef’s choice soup

Monday, March 9
Pizza, chicken on a bun, veggie burger, veggies or fruit, black bean soup

Tuesday, March 10
Pizza, spaghetti, veggies or fruit, minestrone soup

Wednesday, March 11
Burgers on pretzel buns, Redhead veggie burgers, veggies or fruit, chef’s choice soup

Thursday, March 12
Stromboli, smoothie day, veggies or fruit, chicken noodle soup

Friday, March 13
Pepperoni or cheese breadsticks, veggies or fruit, taco bar, chef’s choice soup

Monday, March 23
Pizza, volcano bowls with mozzarella cheese, veggies or fruit, lentil soup

Tuesday, March 24
Breakfast for lunch, egg sandwich on a croissant, warm apples, veggies or fruit, chef's choice soup

Wednesday, March 25
Chicken tenders and waffles, veggies or fruit, chef’s choice soup

Thursday, March 26
Comet sub or wrap, veggies or fruit, tomato rice soup

Friday, March 27

NO SCHOOL - SPRING BREAK - APRIL 3rd

In accordance with Federal Law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. To file a complaint of discrimination, write USDA, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington, D.C. 20250- 9410 or call toll free (866) 632-9992 (Voice). Individuals who are hearing impaired or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339; or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish). USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.